2009 Brisbane, Auckland, Hopman Cup & Watsons Water Women's Singles Tennis Results: QuickSports - asian hopman cup 2009


asian hopman cup 2009 - ABC Grandstand Sport - New faces and old set to star in Hopman Cup

The Hopman Cup XXI (also known as the Hyundai Hopman Cup for sponsorship reasons) corresponds to the 21st edition of the Hopman Cup tournament between nations in men's and women's tennis. The tournament was held from 3 January through 9 January 2009 at the Burswood Entertainment Complex in Perth, Australia.. Eight nations competed. They were formed of one man and one woman from the Location: Perth, Australia. Information about Asian Hopman Cup, a qualifying tournament which ran from 2006 until 2009 and granted the winners entry into the Hopman Cup the following year, is missing. Italic: non-existing teams (3) most (best or worst) in category & best and worst %Claim to fame: Named in honour of Harry Hopman.

Having played two Asian Hopman Cups and one Hyundai Hopman Cup together already, the Chinese Taipei’s doubles prowess was on show early racing to a 4-2 lead, but Cornet and Simon then won four straight games to take the set 6-4. Jan 05, 2019 · January 2007: The Hyundai Hopman Cup expands into Asia, with the traditional Play-off replaced by an Asian Hopman Cup qualifying tournament, with India’s Sania Mirza and Rohan Bopanna emerging from the six-nation round-robin to win a place in the Perth championship.

Archived betting odds and match results from WTA Hopman Cup 2009 (hard). Archived results guide you through the tennis WTA Hopman Cup 2009 (hard) historical results and winning odds. That was the Mastercard Hopman Cup | Mastercard Hopman Cup 2019 27,414 views 7 months ago Eight days of on- and off-court magic at the Mastercard Hopman Cup 2019.

Oct 29, 2008 · (8) Winner Asian Hopman Cup (The Asian Hopman Cup will be played November 12-15 in Kazakhstan.) The Hyundai Hopman Cup is the Official Mixed Teams Championship of the International Tennis Federation. The 21st one will take place at the Burswood Dome from 3 – 9 January 2009. (source: Hyundai Hopman Cup). The Hopman Cup is the Official Mixed Teams Championship of the International Tennis Federation, and has come to be regarded as the world's most prestigious invitational tournament.

The two group winners play in the final. Beginning in 2007, one of the eight places has been reserved for the nation winning the Asian Hopman Cup, which was held for the first time in Hyderabad, India, in November 2006. Chinese Taipei (Taiwan) won the Asian Hopman Cup in 2008 and 2009. Jan 01, 2010 · New faces and old set to star in Hopman Cup. 2009, Kazakhstan will make its Hopman Cup debut bringing the number of nations ever to play in Perth to 39. Since 2006 the Asian .